“Personal manual of instructions. Use with caution!”

Men have always complained about how difficult it is to understand a woman’s mind. Maybe they’re right after all. But guys, trust me on this one, you’re worse than we are.

I’ve came to the conclusion that life would be much more simpler if people would come with an instructions manual. You know, just a small/large folder to put discretely on the table, next to the candles and the wine glasses on a date.

bl

So,

 Roxana Sava’s manual of instruction

Thank you for showing interest in getting to know me better.

Described by some as being easy to read like an open book. I’d say, don’t jump to any conclusions. I’m much complicated than I appear to be.

Getting started

Charging the battery pack

I am a sleepy person. For a full battery recharge I need a 12 h sleep. In need, I can resume to a few hours per night and a lot of additional caffeine.

I can’t start functioning in the morning without a screaming orgasm big cup of coffee.

I’m a night bird. I simply cannot go to sleep before 12am. I stay awake making up scenarios in my head. (I just hope one day I won’t lose touch with the reality and start taking for good these stories made up by my imagination. )

 First time settings

You want to get in my good grace. I either like or hate a person from the start. I rarely change my opinion.

NOTE: I don’t judge people on their appearance/looks/sex/religion/etc. It’s about the chemistry. So, if you get the feeling that I don’t like you, you’re right, I don’t.

Setting the language

The default language is Romanian. You can set it to one of the following: English, Spanish, French or un po d’italiano.

Memory

The short term memory provided is pretty short. But the long term one, that’s very good. That can come in handy when you get me mad. I simply tend to forget the reason and I start to behave normally.( my own kind of normality). But I might remember it later in the future, so if you screw things up, sleep with one eye open. 🙂

NOTE

My short-short term memory is a defense mechanism in order not to stay mad. “For every minute you are angry you lose sixty seconds of happiness”, so I’d rather be happy and spare your existence.

Due to my memory of a golden fish, I’m extremely bad with names. So don’t get offended if I ask your name several times. You’re not special. More like, “it’s not you, it’s me”

Maintenance instructions.

In order to avoid the failure of a future relationship you need to give me attention. Lots of it, so be creative!

Challenge me intellectually

Make me laugh

Be honest. Always.

And direct – spare the details for later

Try to be spontaneous – it’s not always easy, I might hate it, but take the risk

Make me feel special – I know I am, but from time to time I need to check we’re on the same page 😛

 (For more details you’ll receive part II of the manual in the future)

 Troubleshooting instructions;

for when I do not behave as expected.

Read the maintenance instructions and see what you did wrong. Apologize. Like you mean it!

 Help

Currently unavailable.

Sorry pal, you’re on your own!

*Don’t get me wrong, I support love and romance, but wouldn’t it be easier if sometimes you would get a heads up? If you would know how to approach a person? What buttons to push and when to do so?  When insisting only makes it worse? When to give them their space without them thinking you’re ignoring them? Or when to let go?!

One thought on ““Personal manual of instructions. Use with caution!”

  1. Pingback: Just like… | Always hope. Never expect.

Leave a comment